University of Munich President Prof. Dr. Bernd Huber and Delegation Visit RUC
(2017-03-14 08:03:30)

On March 6, 2017 RUC University Council Chairwoman JIN Nuo met with visiting President of the University of Munich (LMU), Prof. Dr. Bernd Huber. LMU Vice President Prof Dr. Hans van Ess and Vice President Dr. Sigmund Stintzing accompanied the visit. RUC Vice President YI Zhihong also attended the meeting.

Chairwoman JIN spoke on behalf of RUC to welcome the LMU delegation, and introduced RUC’s educational philosophy and current developments. She emphasized that RUC is a key university nationally for the humanities and social sciences, and holds a very important position in the higher education system in China. RUC has always highlighted the importance of German academic exchanges, especially regarding German language, politics, and literature. She concluded by expressing hope that RUC will expand student exchanges, strengthen cooperation in scientific research, build brand projects and so on, looking to further deepen ties and cooperation between the two universities.

LMU President Prof. Dr. Huber extended his gratitude to RUC for the warm welcome, and commended the cultivation of talents and overall success between LMU and RUC in scientific research and international cooperation. He briefed them on the outstanding academic achievements and developments at LMU and expressed his support in continuing to deepen partnership with RUC, and utilize the resources of both universities, seeking new ways to grow the partnership, and continually promote even more exchange.

RUC International Exchange Division Director ZHANG Xiaojing, School of Philosophy Dean professor YAO Xinzhong, and Renmin Law School vice Dean professor SHI Yan’an, Professor of Chinese Philosophy Dannis Schilling, and others attended the meeting.

The LMU is located in southern German state of Bavaria, which was founded in 1472. From 2015 to 2016, the British Times Higher Education (THE) ranked LMU 29th in the world, and it ranked first among all German universities. RUC and the LMU intercollegiate cooperation agreement was signed in 2015, the same year as Peking University, Fudan University, Zhejiang University, Shanghai Jiaotong University, and Tongji University, as a member of China to join the LMU – China Academic Network  (LMU – ChAN), jointly organized by the academic forum on a regular basis.

Back to Categories: English News / Highlights / Students & Campus
Copyright © 2005-2017 RUC.EDU.CN
Add:No. 59 Zhongguancun Street, Haidian District Beijing, 100872, P.R. China Tel: 86-10-62511081/1083/1084 E-mail:
Site designed by MONOKEROS & powered by Sina App Engine